DiGi: Speed Test Results

This is the speed I am getting when I tether with DiGi’s 3G Unlimited mobile broadband in my office. The speed is at par with Maxis (Average likely speed, though sometimes Maxis can go up to 2Mb) and a gazillion times better than Celcom which doesn’t have 3G coverage in my building. For RM48 a month, I am totally a convert and agree with DiGi’s tagline – Broadband Done Right! Keep up the great work DiGi.

6 Responses to “DiGi: Speed Test Results”


  1. 1 David Chin November 18, 2009 at 11:15 pm

    That is impressive!

    On a related note, I think I’ve given up on buying the iPhone for now – long waiting lines and too much ambiguity on whether Maxis plays around with stock allocation based on the plan you sign up for.

    I’m thinking of going the Blackberry route and continue with my Digi service.

  2. 2 BigMacky November 19, 2009 at 9:34 am

    David

    Yeah. DiGi is doing it right. Regarding the iPhone, I do hope Maxis will not be the only Telco offering iPhone 3GS since in Singapore – all 3 Telcos there will start having iPhone by the end of the year.

    Blackberry. I’ve never understood the appeal and never given much attention to it. Guess if you’re a heavy on business emails – it has it’s strength. :)

  3. 3 zzeed November 21, 2009 at 2:24 pm

    Nice. For 48/month, that’s the better deal.

  4. 5 zzeed November 22, 2009 at 8:13 am

    BigMacky,

    What about the reception? Coverage for the areas that you go to? Frequency of disconnection?

    • 6 BigMacky November 22, 2009 at 11:15 am

      zzeed

      I use it mainly at my office and surrounding areas. Was at Pavilion for dinner and movie, surfed a bit while at the restaurant. Getting 1.04 Mbps connection and great reception too.


Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 722,773 hits

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

