App Store: CNN, Best News App. Period!

I don’t subscribe to Astro or cable tv, therefore I get most of my news online. But due to the recent earthquake at Haiti, I wanted to get the latest coverage and insights on what’s happening. Instead of going online for video clips and news – I headed to the Apple App Store and downloaded the CNN App. Though it costs US$1.99 – personally, I think it’s worth tons more. Immediately upon download, I clicked the app and there’s President Obama giving a LIVE speech on my iPhone. Not a recorded clip, but LIVE streaming. Kinda neat.

3 Responses to “App Store: CNN, Best News App. Period!”


  1. 1 zzeed January 19, 2010 at 10:20 pm

    BigMacky

    Neat. I really, really need an HSDPA iPhone. *Glup*

    • 2 BigMacky January 20, 2010 at 9:16 am

      Zzeed

      Yeah. You’ve got the much desired Unlimited Mobile Broadband from Maxis. All you need is just a phone that could use up those infinite bandwidth.

  2. 3 Napol January 24, 2010 at 10:41 am

    Greeting from Hong Kong. It’s nice to meet you and your blog. Your blog is informative and interesting. I guess you do not live in HK since I do not see this app in HK iTunes Store. BTW are you Chinese?


Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 722,617 hits

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

