Nintendo DS Lite: Crimson & Black

ds_crimson.jpg 

Ok, this is not new. I mean, it has been out for quite some time now. October 1st 2007 to be exact. I’ve upgraded from a boring white Nintendo DS Lite to this just before Christmas. And I promised a friend of mine, that I will spike him with images of my new Crimson & Black Nintendo DS Lite for whatever sicko reasons I may have – so here goes.

ds1.jpg 

I truly love it. How could you not? With shiny crimson red and matte black furnishings – its just too beautiful to resist. The matte finishing on the insides and base is a nice touch. My only complaint, well – the touchscreen is flawed and rumours of it being a little “yellowish” compared to the top non-touchscreen is true.

ds2.jpg 

Don’t mean to console myself, but its not like its too big a deal or the gameplay or visuals will be affected by it. Its just a little more obvious when you have a completely white screen. During gameplay, you can hardly notice the difference. (Ok! ok! I am trying very hard to console myself here! Happy?) But I still love it. Take that!!!

ds3.jpg

ds4.jpg

2 Responses to “Nintendo DS Lite: Crimson & Black”


  1. 1 broylim November 7, 2009 at 3:38 pm

    I bought the crimson red DS for the same reason… 😛 Because it’s so sleek-looking~ and this marks the first red item ever in my possession. 🙂 The blue one is pretty neat too. 🙂

  2. 2 BigMacky November 7, 2009 at 5:58 pm

    broylim

    Yeah, the blue one is another beauty. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 733,436 hits

