SOCOM U.S. Navy SEALs

Since this is an online only game, there are no single-player or story-mode. This comes with an official Sony Bluetooth headset. As I already got one, I negotiated with the shop to just take the game while they sell the bluetooth headset separately. If I don’t like it – will sell it off by next week in time for some Resistance 2, FallOut 3 and Motorstorm 2.

Too tired to try it tonite. Will most probably save it for the weekend. Somehow, after reading some not so good reviews about the online experience, I hope this game will not disappoint too much. Afterall, it is only available on Sony Playstation 3. But then again, so did HAZE but see how that stinks.

NOTE: From the Game Developer

We are happy to announce that the SOCOM: Confrontation 1.20 Update will be released on Wednesday, October 29th, at 1200 GMT/UTC (8am EDT, 5am PDT, 1pm BST, 9pm JST).

The SOCOM: Confrontation 1.20 update addresses the following issues:

Fixed many issues which would cause the game to crash, hang, disconnect and exit to the PS3 XMB.
Fixed an issue which would cause large numbers of players in a high player count game to be simultaneously disconnected.
Fixed an issue which would cause players to be invincible.
Fixed a physics issue which would cause players to occasionally “warp” around on the map.
Fixed an issue where a “corrupt save data” message would be incorrectly displayed after updating the game.
Fixed some player model issues related to team swapping.
Client/server optimization.
Fixed an issue where the scope camera had an incorrect offset from the barrel of the gun while prone or leaning/peeking.
For players who have already downloaded and installed the 1.10 update, the 1.20 update is only ~50MB in size. For new players, the size is the 1.10 update plus the 1.20 update which is ~550MB.

The main purpose of this update is to address major stability and playability issues with the game. The stability of the game has been greatly improved with the 1.20 update. There are still a few low frequency issues which we are continuing to look into and will be addressed in a future update.

We are reading player feedback in the forums and will be making future changes to the game based on that feedback. Please keep the feedback coming.

About these ads

0 Responses to “SOCOM U.S. Navy SEALs”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s




Blog Stats

  • 719,495 hits

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

%d bloggers like this: