LittleBigPlanet: Bradygames Guide

See what Mr. Postman dropped off at my office today. The 320 pages full color LittleBigPlanet guide by Bradygames! It comes with a little poster at the end of the guide as well. Shipped out from Hong Kong and it only took 7 days to reach me. With free shipping of coz. More images after the break:

4 Responses to “LittleBigPlanet: Bradygames Guide”


  1. 1 Wee November 3, 2008 at 2:13 pm

    Thanks for your wonderful blog, been enjoying reading.

    I have just ordered LBP from http://www.play-asia.com too, and they ship out on last friday (31st). Was keen to get this cute guide but probably getting it from Amazon. How do you rate this guide? Border has a copy in Penang, and I am hoping I could get it in KLCC.

    Just curious – how does play-asia arrange the shipment? Registered post or the postman deliver to your office? (I am assuming you are in KL!).

    Hope to hear from you soon!

    Keep up your gadget blog site.

  2. 2 BigMacky November 3, 2008 at 3:27 pm

    Wee

    Thanks and welcome to my little silly blog. For the guide, I opted for free shipping from PlayAsia and the postman delivered it to my office. Yes, am in KL and I hope we can hook up for some LBP multiplayer soon. :)

  3. 3 Wee November 3, 2008 at 4:40 pm

    Yes definitely when I get the game! It is for my kids (and me!) BTW, Wee = Virtualess. My two little kids are high on Warhawk if you ever play the game you they are using the account virtualess. I am not that young anymore (my days were like littlecomputerpeople, C64, even VIC20!) but thoroughly inspired by LBP! I bought the PS3 because of this game 1 year ago.

    Have you tried HOME? It is very slow and useless for the time being….

  4. 4 BigMacky November 3, 2008 at 5:28 pm

    Wee

    Nope. Sadly, I did not get a beta code for HOME. But figured its nothing but a laggy virtual world which sound good on paper and sucks in actual. I don’t think I would wanna walk around chatting up with other gamers in a virtual world instead of gaming with them. Personally, I think the only reason why Sony keep delaying its launch is because they do realize its not something that the gamers really want and need. What we want are more games like LittleBigPlanet. If we wanna chat, there are forums and instant messengers. Sometimes, Sony just puzzles me. Btw, a dad with 2 kids and enjoys LittleBigPlanet! You’re my new hero! I wish there are more dads like you out there.


Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 719,431 hits

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

