Resistance 2: Should I Resist?

Officially, the game will be out in the US tomorrow. For folks over this side of the planet, shipment will be arriving sometime after the 7th. That’s also the same date PlayAsia has listed the game to be out on their website. I never played the first game. I know, I know. I should’ve but I didn’t. The thing is, I am not a big fan of games with zombie like creatures running at you and stuff. Thats why I never got into games like Alone In The Dark, Silent Hill or even Resident Evil. I have seen ton loads of visuals for Resistance 2 and I must say, am not a bit excited. I know I should. But am just … not. Still, being one of the most anticipated games on the Playstation 3 platform, I think I should at least get the game and if I really don’t like it – sell it. Just as what I did with Socom: Confrontation. Will you be getting this for your Playstation 3?

2 Responses to “Resistance 2: Should I Resist?”


  1. 1 Sheel November 5, 2008 at 12:50 am

    I personally thought the play through in both closed and open beta of Resistance 2 was amazing. Alright, it may look a little pixelated, but taking into 8-player-online-coop and huge hordes of smelly Chimera wanting nothing but your death until they’re happily jumping around is really a nice feature. And it’s all running so smoothly.

    The multiplayer variety and fuctionality is definitely what will get to me as a paying costumer, 8-player-coop online/storymode along with the good old usual deathmatch, team deathmatch and capture the flag humans versus Chimera.

    What does bug me with the current build (No idea if the retail will look different, but I doubt) is the glitchy animations and once more the kind of pixelated look on especially large bullets/beams coming towards you in the field during online play. It may be to lessen the requirements on hardware server-client wise, yet I feel it’s like playing a game on the previous generation of consoles from time to time.

    Taken everything into consideration though, I am sure Resistance 2 will bring me many hours of slaughtering fun. I’d advice you to buy it and eventually trade it in for something else or sell it if it’s not your piece of fancy.

  2. 2 BigMacky November 5, 2008 at 7:21 am

    Sheel

    Thanks for your in-depth impression on the game. I will definitely get the game, but as what you have mentioned – mainly for the online multiplayer. I had Resistance 1 on rental and I returned the game after just 2 days. So I don’t consider myself really played the game. I felt that the gameplay (single-player) was boring and I know being a launch title, I’m a little harsh. The thing is, I totally enjoyed Gears of War but when I played Resistance 1 – I kinda felt anxious to return the game. I loved COD4, and how you will need to be accurate with your shots to kill. While games such as Resistance, Unreal Tournament other FPS tend to have a chaotic running and shooting (blindly) gameplay. Thats why I love COD4. Its so accuracy demanding. Nevertheless, I think my regular COD4 multiplayer mates will kill me if I don’t get the game this time around. So, yeah .. guess I am in by default. πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 733,101 hits

