LittleBigIndia

littlebigindia_1

Last nite, I reached The Temples by the Great Magician in LittleBigPlanet and its basically a stage in India. After completing a level, I got hold of the Indian Girl costume. The stages of India are so amazingly beautiful. The Indian girl costume is just too cute. I had to decorate my Pod to suit her style. When my friends join me online tonite, they will be freaked by the deco for sure. For a close up image of the little Indian Sackgirl, continue:

littlebigindia_2

Check out the stage below, the little sackgirl gotta jump onto the giant dancing goddess to collect those bubbles. Stages are so creatively challenging and fun. 

india_stage_3

12 Responses to “LittleBigIndia”


  1. 1 Shifaz November 5, 2008 at 10:08 pm

    I just got LBP. Just wanted to ask you how do you get online with it. Mine doesn’t show the online menu’s. Ive got Japanese version of LBP.

  2. 2 BigMacky November 5, 2008 at 10:15 pm

    Shifaz

    You gotta complete the first few stages, until you meet the Queen (Level 1, 3rd stage if not mistaken) Then you can go online.

  3. 3 Justy November 5, 2008 at 10:49 pm

    You made me wanna get a bloody PS3, you evil person, you!

  4. 4 BigMacky November 6, 2008 at 6:28 am

    Justy

    Thats the whole idea, u silly ……

  5. 5 Nat November 6, 2008 at 12:10 pm

    I can’t wait until my LBP arrives so excited. Showing clips of your pod makes us poor people who don’t have it yet impatient!!!

  6. 6 BigMacky November 6, 2008 at 3:13 pm

    Nat

    Thats the whole idea, u silly ……

  7. 7 virtualess November 8, 2008 at 3:02 pm

    Hi Macky, my order was shipped out on the 31st and till now still watiing…. is this normal?

    You must have played tons of games, and do let us know if you feel LBP is a one of the kind game that will last a long time. I certainly hope it will, as interests on most other games die off after you completed it. The best game so far to me on PS3 is MGS4, but there are more frustration moments as you play on the harder/hardest mode.

    I hope there is less frustrations on LBP and a kind of relaxing happy cheerful game for all.

  8. 8 BigMacky November 8, 2008 at 5:52 pm

    virtualess

    That depends on which shipping method you opted for. If its free shipping, it will usually reach between 7 to 10 days. Are you from KL? Normally, the local games shops are quite fast as well. So unless its a title that I can’t get here, I would not order online. The wait would kill me.

    For me, the best game on the PS3 (although its multi platform) was Call Of Duty 4. I was a total addict. Only stopped recently with all these new games out. Been playing it for almost a year, non-stop, every single nite. Personally and honestly, MGS4 was a disappointment for me. To me, it felt like 80% watching a animation, 20% gameplay. Totally no or little replay value for me. And being a COD4 addict, playing MGS online is like having glue stuck to your boots. The characters moved too slowly and the aim is lame. Ironically, I have both the regular and collector’s edition of MGS4. As I bought the Hagane (Gun Metal) PS3 after I finished the game on the regular version – end up having 2 copies of the same game.

    LittleBigPlanet on the other hand, is beyond anything I’ve ever experienced on the Playstation 3. Play, Create and Share. The fun is endless. I can foresee that I will be playing this game for a very long time. Even when you have finished playing the single player, the User Created Contents/Levels will never end. And so far, I have seen some pretty darn good levels out there in the LittleBigPlanet universe.I hope you will get your game soon so that you can log on and experience it yourself. Words just wouldn’t do it.

  9. 9 virtualess November 10, 2008 at 2:11 pm

    Hi BM,

    Yes I lived in KL and thank goodness it finally arrived two hours ago and I am now downloading the patch/upgrade. While I return to office to work.

    I have not tried COD4cause I don’t like err, killing stuff too much. The reason I like MSG4? It is kind of a hide and seek game.

    Will try out LBP tonight if I don’t have much work to do and let you know! Our online name = virtualess. Hope to see you over the net! Hopefully, LBP will captures those little cute time i had with computer games when i was much younger – MULE, Pinball construction set, Commodore 64, Littlecomputerpeople etc etc…

  10. 10 BigMacky November 10, 2008 at 2:59 pm

    virtualess

    Alrighty. Glad you’ve received your game. Will add you to my friendlist tonite. See if we can hook up for some fun in LittleBigPlanet. I must show you this God Of War stage created by a user. Its mind blowing! Just curious, are you a member of lowyat.net as well?

  11. 11 virtualess November 10, 2008 at 4:50 pm

    Nope. I am not so ‘in’. Is there a virtualess there?

    Games and gadgets are aspects of life I do not fully indulge in, but it is an interesting subject nevertheless.

    See you tonight hopefully. We will wait for your invitation. I think we should be online after 830 or 9pm. I don’t play games that often (it is crazy actually, once played you could get hooked on for hours – mind over matters by matters – if you know what I mean).

    Cheers

  12. 12 BigMacky November 10, 2008 at 6:54 pm

    virtualess

    Added you to my friendlist. See you in LittleBigPlanet.


Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 733,104 hits

