Movie: Mamma Mia

51hgmrcm3ul_ss500_

I tapped my foot, I smiled, and I found myself undeniably amused. If that’s the kind of experience you’re looking for, and if you dig ABBA, this crazy, sloppy, mixed-up movie might just be for you. Honestly, I never thought I would like it. But I truly did and as I am typing this, I have “Chiquitita” playing on iTunes and humming along with it. This movie is contagious and if you hate ABBA, then its a different story altogether. The only time that I cringed was when Pierce Brosnan did his solo. The costumes look cheap, the choreography is clunky, and the cinematography’s terrible – but thats why it worked. The Blu-ray will be coming on 16th December, pre-ordering now.

2 Responses to “Movie: Mamma Mia”


  1. 1 zirconic November 7, 2008 at 9:38 pm

    I have yet to watch this movie but I know it’s good. Instead I have the urged to watch the musical play next month at Istana Budaya, KL. Interested?

  2. 2 BigMacky November 7, 2008 at 10:52 pm

    zirconic

    tempting tempting tempting ….. nah


Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 733,452 hits

