Quantum Of Solace

quantum

Quantum of Solace. My friends liked it. I on the other hand, am not too sure. Maybe I will need another view through on Blu-ray – but meantime, I am still trying to have an open mind. If you want actions – there are tons loads. Mountainside car chase with Bond in an Aston Martin? Check. Rooftop chase? Check. Speedboat chase? Check. Mid-air dog fight? Check. Nude girl dead and covered in gunk? Check.

6 Responses to “Quantum Of Solace”


  1. 1 Thmokey November 9, 2008 at 2:35 am

    This movie looks so Epic to me I can’t wait till it is out where i live at.

  2. 2 BigMacky November 9, 2008 at 10:16 am

    Thmokey

    Where are u at again?

  3. 3 Thmokey November 9, 2008 at 1:57 pm

    me and PoGGer live in Michigan

  4. 4 virtualess November 16, 2008 at 7:21 pm

    Macky,

    I just watched the movie – Like it a lot, kind of unexpected when the reviews are pretty mixed!

    Like it cause – the storyline continues from CR, and I think a lot of people here might not like it because they either didn’t watch CR or they don’t get the whole story …. because of Daniel Craig – there is a sense of human emotions you can find in him here….

    It broke the box office in the UK,and I think it will do that in the States. Hopefully your visitors from Michigan share his thoughts in your blog later.

    Oh by the way, LBP is indeed a great game! I hope this game will continue to sell well (5 days in Oct = >200K sales is not a small achievement) or Sony bundles it lots with their machines. My kid built his first simple level within days. I will share this game with some educational friends and see how they find it…. if i have the time….

  5. 5 BigMacky November 17, 2008 at 7:13 am

    virtualess

    There’s something about Daniel Craig playing James Bond that makes the character a little less intimidating. I never liked previous James Bond films – excluding Sean Connery. Cuz I’ve never seen a single one by him. Thats why, quite looking forward to the James Bond Collection Vol. 1 and 2 but will only be receiving it next month. Loving the recent “reboots” of movie franchises – eg. Batman and James Bond. Earlier Batmans – gosh! What a nightmare.

    I’ve been playing LittleBigPlanet the half of yesterday. Trying to get most of the items of past stages. Non gonna stop till I get 100% items collected. This game is so addictive. Cute but not kiddy. Levels are just amazing.

  6. 6 virtualess November 17, 2008 at 12:44 pm

    Maybe you can start a poll – which game is less stressful to play…. LBP is not so much a stressful game and yet it is still addictive. Well, after playing so ‘many’ games, I could only gather there is a relationship between frustrations, sense of achievement, stress level and addictiveness. You could do some check – I think the first game controller could be a joypad, and it measures how relax you are.

    LBP greatest achievement is the sense of achievement when you start to build the levels – I have not tried in full yet but I feel this might be the case.

    Yes Danial Graig is special. This guy is going to be a bit hit and we might miss him after 4 series of 007. I look forward to the bluray version and the next series.


Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 733,451 hits

