Lumix DMC LX3

lumix_3_units

Today, we bought 2 units of the amazing Lumix DMC LX3. One for me, and another for a friend. Both blacks. This is by far the best point-and-shoot camera I’ve used so far and the 24mm wide angle lens never fail to amaze me. RM1550 packaged with a 4Gb Panasonic SDHC card and screen protector. In case you run out of disk space on your cards, you’ll be glad to know that it has a 50Mb built-in memory. Initially, I was holding out for the Leica Dlux4 but it has yet to arrive and I was quite pleased with the results of the LX3 – so figured, what the heck. Besides, the Leica is a little off my budget for a point-and-shoot.

4 Responses to “Lumix DMC LX3”


  1. 1 Thmokey November 10, 2008 at 1:36 am

    seriously what do you do for a living to have all this fantastic stuff.

  2. 2 BigMacky November 10, 2008 at 7:02 am

    Thmokey

    Did you watch Ocean 11? Haha. No, seriously. I think I should have been clearer. 1 is mine, the other 2 belong to my friends. Just got them poisoned with the wonders of this camera. Thats what I do best. Making others spend their hard earned money.

  3. 3 zircon November 11, 2008 at 9:46 pm

    oh gosh, I think I got poisoned too…

  4. 4 BigMacky November 11, 2008 at 10:32 pm

    zircon

    Both John and I sold off our stupid G9 and got this instead. Believe me, pictures with this camera is light years ahead of G9. Sell sell sell your G9! I sold mine for RM950.


Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 733,336 hits

