Yummy Yummy Ipoh

Been going back to my hometown Ipoh, quite frequently lately. My mom already saying it’s all because of my puppy Cody. In my defense, the first trip 2 weekends ago was indeed for Cody. Last weekend, yes, I was back in Ipoh again but that trip was because my sister wanted to. I just tagged along. What’s a trip to Ipoh without visiting KongHeng? The KwayTeow noodle, the satay, the custard – to die for.

ipoh_noodle

KwayTeow noodle – Flat rice noodle with Chicken and Prawns

ipoh_satay

Satay – chicken meat on skewers with spicy sauce. A must try.

ipoh_pic_1

KongHeng – a Coffee Shop located in Old Town, Ipoh.

2 Responses to “Yummy Yummy Ipoh”


  1. 1 vicky December 4, 2008 at 12:05 pm

    Mmmmmmmmmmm 🙂 looks so yummy yummy… 🙂 bro ..actually the place that we went to is not kongheng…kongheng is actually next door lah… forgot what that place is called… he he he he 🙂 So???? When is ur next trip back????

  2. 2 BigMacky December 4, 2008 at 12:13 pm

    vicky

    Duh! Of course I know ler. These were taken 2 weekends back. Not last weekend. Next trip? Don’t know. Not so soon I think. Maybe Christmas weekend? Though price of petrol has gone down, still it ain’t free you know? 🙂


Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 733,336 hits

