Life In Mono

tree

fan

chair

These pictures were taken today. Clearly no Chinese New Year mood in sight. The first photo was taken from my car while I was stuck in morning traffic on the way to work. Yeah, traffic was that bad that I had time to adjust my settings on my camera. People are supposed to be leaving the city for the long holiday. What happened? The second photo is the grills of an old and dusty fan here at my office. Yes, we still have fans. Lastly, 3 chairs at the patio where we would normally have our office gatherings.  Visit my Flickr page for more updates in the future. (More colors and less depressing ones, I promise)

10 Responses to “Life In Mono”


  1. 1 virtualess January 24, 2009 at 8:54 pm

    Impressive beginnings. Reminds me about men machine (the best auto magazine from HK, ever) – i.e. very very industrial feel. Get more colors! Capture the warmth from those Tibetan Tangkas! The 5D Mark 2 has really good high ISO quality!

  2. 2 BigMacky January 24, 2009 at 10:43 pm

    virtualess

    Thanks. Yeah, definitely need colors! Hope you’ll set-up a Flickr account soon. Come on! Show me what your Canon EOS 5D Mark II can do! Make me envious! 🙂

  3. 3 virtualess January 25, 2009 at 8:41 am

    Still experimenting with EOS 5D Mark II. Honestly I have too little time – my schedule is fully packed and my working schedule is hectic and etc etc. Shot lots of night shots last night they look great on the little screen. The battery life of 5D Mark II when you run on Liveview is ‘terrible’, really draining fast! I am familiarizing myself with all the new liveview as that on your 50D. The greatest thing is that you could zoom in and see exposure simulation. But autofocus under very dark situation is bad on the 5D with live view (but OK if you try it thru the viewfinder).

    Envious – no need la! Just enjoy the pics.

    I will like to explore a better way to handle all photos. Later, let me share the silly process I have done on my Mac. I have a picassa account, lazy to set up Flickr. On Facebook as well but I don’t like it – too little privacy!

    I have a little NAS server at home from Synology, will see which is the better way to upload. iPhoto works quite well with Picassa.

    Today I still have to work for client. Feeling pretty shittttttttttty ha!!!

    Happy New Year, oh I still owe you a virtual ang pow or a spiritual one!

  4. 4 zirconic January 25, 2009 at 2:20 pm

    Nice shots ! I have posted a few shots in Bangkok too @ fren2020

  5. 5 BigMacky January 25, 2009 at 2:27 pm

    virtualess

    Working? Well, you can’t complain cuz you’re the Boss! Thought you’re going to Langkawi with your family? With the Canon, I’ve stopped using LiveView and wanna force myself get used to looking through the viewfinder instead. Now I am ok. At first, really feel awkward. You have a good trip with your family. I’ll be driving back to Ipoh in 30 mins. Hope the traffic ain’t that bad by now.

    Gong Xi Fa Cai ….. and no virtual Ang Pow please! Paypal or Maybank2u available here. Very convenient. Kidding la. I personally believe that after the age of 30 – you are no longer at a legal age to accept Ang Pow. Therefore, please send a Canon EF Lens instead. 🙂

  6. 6 BigMacky January 25, 2009 at 2:31 pm

    zirconic

    Where’s fren2020?

  7. 7 zirconic January 26, 2009 at 11:19 pm

    Oops…I have just change to weblink as follows:

    http://www.flickr.com/photos/zirconic/

  8. 8 Matthew January 27, 2009 at 8:32 am

    very nice shots! nice work BigMacky

  9. 9 BigMacky January 27, 2009 at 2:32 pm

    zirconic

    Great! Will visit. 🙂

  10. 10 BigMacky January 27, 2009 at 2:32 pm

    Matthew

    Thanks! But am a total noob. Hope, in time I will be able to take some really great shots. But love playing with the camera now. Experimenting.


Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 732,959 hits

