First Day Blues

firstdayblues

Well, its finally here. My first day at my new job. Somehow, feeling weird and disorientated. I am wearing a long sleeve shirt and proper slack! I’ve never worn such clothing since forever. I am a Designer. Designers don’t wear long sleeve shirt, tie and slacks! I feel weird. But what bothers me most is that I kinda like the weirdness. I feel different. Yes. I like. Yes. I like. Yes, I like ( a desperate attempt at psyching myself up ). But thank goodness for Casual Fridays. At least I will get to wear my usual clothing then. For 4 days in a week, I’ll just have to put on this Monkey Suit and Dog Leash. Then again, I shouldn’t really complain. At such economic climate, I should be thankful for the opportunity to join a Multinational company. So I’ll just shut the hell up and get back to work.

6 Responses to “First Day Blues”


  1. 1 vicky February 3, 2009 at 3:35 pm

    šŸ™‚ he he he he !!!! very funny….. šŸ™‚ take care…

  2. 2 BigMacky February 4, 2009 at 8:01 am

    vicky

    Funny? Wait till you see me in my Monkey Suit and Dog Leash!

  3. 3 virtualess February 4, 2009 at 10:01 am

    Oh, a designer…. cooool.

    In Chan (the origins of Zen from China), everyday is a new day. everyday is the 1st day also. Such ‘twist’ of words are all but words except for masters.

    You have a great job!

  4. 4 vicky February 4, 2009 at 12:41 pm

    oh……. can i???? šŸ™‚ heard u will be coming back soon…when??? šŸ™‚

  5. 5 BigMacky February 4, 2009 at 9:24 pm

    virtualess

    I prefer FIGHT CLUB’s famous line, it says “This is your life, and its ending one minute at a time …”. So gaya! Today, my Boss asked me if wearing a tie makes me uncomfortable. I promptly said YES! Then he smiled and said – “You don’t have to wear tie all the time unless you are seeing a client/business partner”. I just nodded quietly. But deep inside, I wish to tell him – its not the tie thats making me uncomfortable, its the whole damn Monkey Suit, Slacks and …. Tie. But I didn’t wanna push my luck. Coward!

  6. 6 BigMacky February 4, 2009 at 9:26 pm

    vicky

    Of coz not! No Monkey Suit and Tie after office hours and on Fridays! Not coming back so soon. Thought of coming back this weekend but something came up.


Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 733,336 hits

