Sony Ericsson – Idou

se_idou

I am excited about this phone. Sony Ericsson – Idou. Could this be the iPhone killer? Then again, I got a feeling when iPhone 2.0 comes along (rumored to be June 2009), it will blow all its competitors out the water – once again. What I like most about the iPhone is not its hardware design, but its software. The interface, everything is just so intuitive and smooth. Until today, I have never experienced a better web-surfing experience on a mobile device. Everything else just felt like a bad copy. So, I am really hoping that Sony Ericsson will get its act together and finally have a product worthy to be labeled “an iPhone killer”. Lets admit it, having 3G speed for surfing is so 2001.

4 Responses to “Sony Ericsson – Idou”


  1. 1 virtualess February 22, 2009 at 1:25 am

    I agree – the iPhone / iPod touch web browser interface is just so slick, so natural.

    Certainly I do hope SE will come up with something as good or better, but not from MS! Arrrrrgh, talking about camps!

  2. 2 BigMacky February 22, 2009 at 8:26 am

    virtualess

    You are turning into such a FanBoy! But its true. I especially like the web browsing on the iPhone. Its almost perfect. The only downside, it can’t really handle multiple page browsing. Then again, its not meant to be used like a computer anyway. So, I’d still say – its super.

  3. 3 virtualess February 22, 2009 at 12:08 pm

    The whole UI of iPod touch / iPhone is wonderful. No doubt about this. Sony has great engineering, period. Microsoft – cash-rich-market-buying machine.

    The other downside of iPod – music starts to crack when I turn up volume with equalizer on. I think I might try re-rip some of the music and try again (never used the advance option). Any advice? – things like importing as MP3, VBR on, Highest Quality etc. You think this will help?

    little time to check this out – busy editing photos, improving my discipline in sitting etc.

  4. 4 BigMacky February 22, 2009 at 2:11 pm

    virtualess

    For music, I would never use the equalizer on the iPod. For ripping, 320kbps is my preferred. Anything lower than 192kpbs is crap.


Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 733,759 hits

