Apple NetBook Coming?

2192321716_258554b83d

Over the weekend, I had my hands on the Sony Vaio P and I liked the hardware. It looks sleek and small. What I hated was what its running on – Windows. And it has been awhile now since the rumor of Apple will be coming out with a similar device but with TouchScreen technology. Here’s the rumored picture and I must say – I am sold. If there are any truth in the rumor – this should be coming as early as the 2nd half of this year. Sorry Sony, I’ll be saving up for this instead. Nice try though, ditch Windows please. End note, I don’t think keyboard is necessary since Apple will be adopting TouchScreen technology. I figured it will look like a bigger iPhone / iPod Touch? Having keyboard is so 2007.

3 Responses to “Apple NetBook Coming?”


  1. 1 virtualess March 11, 2009 at 11:03 am

    Agree. 100%. Esp the dump Windows part.

  2. 2 BigMacky March 11, 2009 at 6:42 pm

    WK

    Have you had your hands on the Sony Vaio P before? It is indeed a beautiful hardware. Sleek and very portable. But its running Vista – made me shudder. A desktop PC dreads in performance running Vista. How much worse on a netbook like that? However light a version that Vista may be – what a shame.

    This imaginary iBook (ahem) on the other hand is pure sexy. Only geeks like u and me can comprehend how a piece of hardware can be sexy.

  3. 3 virtualess March 12, 2009 at 5:58 pm

    Yes I have seen and touched it for a while in Taipei – pretty stuff but review said the OS is damn slow.

    I do not hate Vista – but I disrespect people who write lousy stuff and forced us to buy and praise them – big bully = MS in many ways today.

    This world will be cooler if we get Sony + Apple to work together.

    If you enjoy WIRED magazine there is an article about netbook. I certainly hope Apple comes up with a larger and cooler iPod.


Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 733,585 hits

