Maxis: iPhone 3G

maxisiphone3g

Its about freaking time! At long last – Apple iPhone will officially be available here in Malaysia. As rumored last year, Maxis will be the official Telco. Before you jump for joy – let me just tell you this. The package price sucks so bad, you wanna bang your head to the wall. Launching on 20th – 22nd March at KL Convention Centre – more details here.

5 Responses to “Maxis: iPhone 3G”


  1. 1 zirconic March 11, 2009 at 10:47 pm

    I’m satisfied with an iPOD Touch. Maxis really dries up your pocket!

  2. 2 BigMacky March 11, 2009 at 10:52 pm

    zirconic

    You and your cool iPod Touch. A match made in heaven. What took you so long to come onboard? As for me, I ain’t gonna get a 3G iPhone just because its officially launched here. I am happy with my current 1st Gen iPhone and the RM66 Unlimited Data package from DiGi. Loving it. Looking at Maxis’s package – only 2 words can describe it. BLOOD SUCKING!

  3. 3 Virtualess March 11, 2009 at 11:40 pm

    Gila $!!! Gila siow maxis.

  4. 4 BigMacky March 12, 2009 at 6:54 am

    WK

    Yup. Those words do summed up what Maxis is all about.

  5. 5 virtualess March 12, 2009 at 5:52 pm

    I am on Maxis and I have bidded projects with them and delivered solutions to their stations and I can tell you they are not clean.

    But other telco’s could be much worse….

    Me will live with my iPod touch 32GB (I need all the memory and MORE!) and my 1998 Nokia brick happily for the time, till a newer cheaper cut-paste-enabled iPhone arrives


Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 733,451 hits

