Disney’s Stitch LCD TV

tv500x375

This 20-inch panel has a full-size Stitch climbing over its back, complete with a moveable jaw that conceals the onboard controls. For a hefty 100,000 yen ($1,015), this Japanese concoction will deliver a monitorish 1,680×1,050 resolution, HDMI input, and B-CAS Japan digital TV broadcast support. The Japanese are such a lucky bunch. They always get the coolest gadget and tech items. Jealous!

4 Responses to “Disney’s Stitch LCD TV”


  1. 1 Nat March 16, 2009 at 11:29 am

    I want one of that Stitch monitor. So cool and cute i think it would make an excellent addition to my office!! I’m jealous ;Z

    It’s true japan is a lucky bunch to have all these cool, high tech and adorable gadgets so not fair!! Makes living in OZ feel like the stone age!!

  2. 2 BigMacky March 18, 2009 at 9:13 pm

    Nat

    I wouldn’t get a Stitch Monitor, maybe a Homer Simpson – or AstroBoy. But they could just do a plastic toy that hangs onto my iMac, instead of getting another monitor altogether.

  3. 3 Nat March 25, 2009 at 6:24 pm

    Yes that is very true but then if i were to stick a plastic toy onto my vaio then it wouldn’t be original then.. I would probably prefer a hello kitty one therefore I can have a second monitor for my computer at home. I work with 2 monitors at work and find it so frustrating when i come home to use my computer with only a single screen.

    Must start investing in a new lcd monitor i think. Unfortunately here in Oz we don’t have such luxuries as stitch monitor screens ;(

  4. 4 BigMacky March 26, 2009 at 7:07 am

    Nat

    Next time you guys head over to Japan, remember to shop for one. πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 733,345 hits

