At Last, Its White

march2009_update11

Finally completed the white set-up I’ve always wanted for my gaming area. White LCD tv, White Playstation 3, White Xbox360 and White Nintendo Wii. Moved the black Samsung I was using to the living room. My white Playstation 3 controller went berserk on me and am temporarily using the Hagane (Gun Metal) controller.   Nope, still not a FullHD tv for me. Not gonna invest in one so soon. Waiting for a further price drop in a year or so. Prices of these LCD tvs are really falling fast. When I got the Samsung I was using previously, I paid RM4,100 for a 32″. Now, I got this 32″ Sharp Aquos for RM1,900. For a closer look, continue:

march2009_update2

14 Responses to “At Last, Its White”


  1. 1 vicky March 23, 2009 at 1:19 pm

    wah!!!!!!! u make people go ga ga with this photo…especially gamers….. look at the stuffs u have…. my my my ….. ;-0

  2. 2 BigMacky March 23, 2009 at 2:17 pm

    Vicky

    Haha.That’s the whole idea. To convert regular people into gadget freaks instead of wasting money on drugs and other vices. See! I have such a noble hobby and intention. So to all parents out there, never ever nags your child when he wants a PS3 or Xbox360. Only nags when he starts being addicted in a lense buying frenzy like my friend Virtualess. Ahem. Ahem!!!

  3. 3 Virtualess March 24, 2009 at 12:37 am

    Haha I like that!

    The only non white stuff is it mac! I prefer the 17″ mac in puteh. Yes my lovely daughter had been telling me I spent too much on camera! She is so sweet wise.

  4. 4 BigMacky March 24, 2009 at 7:03 am

    WK

    Well, everyone has their own “death spot”. Yours happen to be camera related. Correction – very expensive camera related. How much is your damage so far since you got the Canon 5D Mark II? My guess is at least 15K?

  5. 5 virtualess March 24, 2009 at 10:17 am

    I cannot answer that in full but yes your estimation is pretty correct:-)

    It is not a death spot la, it is a happy spot! I shot my dream spot when it was drizzling and then light rain. I think in the EOS line up only the 5DM2 and 1D can take this kind of ‘heat’. So I am perfectly happy with the camera actually, even at 15K or more. Memories and love and spiritual inspirations cannot be equate with $$.

    There is a canon show in Mid Valley from 27 to 29. You going there? I will be – to check things out though I will not be buying anything. let me know, maybe you will be ‘shocked’ to see this little fragile person in real life.

  6. 6 BigMacky March 24, 2009 at 9:30 pm

    WK

    I am such a lazy slob during weekends. Thats the only time I can wake up early, and do nothing. I even missed my appointment with fellow CoD4 kakis last Saturday for a friendly tourny over at Shah Alam Mall. Of all the shopping malls in KL, Mid Valley is on top of my NO-GO list. Hate that place.

    I’ve seen your photos with your family mah. So, I pretty much know how “fragile” you are. You will be shocked to see this big fragile person in real life instead la. My Executive Director and CEO asked me – how much do I weigh the other day while I was doing my presentation. Great! They were more interested in my weight than my ideas!

    Do me a favor. No matter how tempted you are to saying … “Wahhhhh, so fat kay” Don’t. I’ve heard that a million times already.

  7. 7 Virtualess March 24, 2009 at 10:20 pm

    haha I shall take note! Hmmmm I must hv accidentally shared the photos!

    Upon ur recommendatn I just watched yip min the movie very well done show

    Just to share with u that bruce lee ‘wife’ is a student of the late chan/zenmaster.

  8. 8 Nat March 25, 2009 at 11:32 am

    wow your personal home office is like a wonderland I wish mine looked like that!! i’m going to try and acheive that look when we move house but I don’t think i’ll reach anywhere near what you have a bit expensive all that stuff is orginals!!! You are a very lucky boy however i think i would add a slight touch of pink from my point of view ;P

    hehehehe.. kungfu panda =)

  9. 9 BigMacky March 25, 2009 at 12:42 pm

    WK

    Wow! Really? Seems the late Chen/Zenmaster was a pretty influential lad. No wonder you have such admiration for him.

  10. 10 BigMacky March 25, 2009 at 12:53 pm

    Nat

    Yeah. I heard about your dad getting a bigger place with pool and all. Can’t wait to visit if financial permits. I’ve already used up my trips for the year. Bangkok in Jan and March followed by Bali in August. Did your Uncle Kong told u about our plans to visit US next year? Well, hope everything goes well. Else we can always drop by in Oz. Hahaha. But gotta be winter! Hate sand flies in summer! I missed the Fish & Chips!

    Hope you’ll get the dream room you’ve always wanted. With pink wallpaper,pink bedsheet, pink LCD tv, Pink PS3, Pink Nintendo DS, Pink PSP and the whole works! Eeeeeeeeeeeeeew! Then all you’ll need is just a blow-up doll of Ken.

  11. 11 virtualess March 25, 2009 at 3:07 pm

    Oh yes – Bruce Lee’s lover’s name is Ting Pei, and I read that she was suffering after the death of BL and she came across Shifu’s book and then it is history.

    I will not bore you with more here but do check your mail.

    Be well and happy! Looks like you have very happy rich friends / relatives all over the world!!! Wow! Swimming pooolll. I looked after one when I was working in Oz. Cleaning it is joyful stress!

  12. 12 BigMacky March 26, 2009 at 7:18 am

    WK

    I liked the verse that you shared with me. The one that says ” face your problems, accept them, deal with them and then let go”. Its a realist’s approach to all the freaking problems in the world.

    But as of now, I am tired of all the religions / teachings in the world. Will email you in detail on this subject in a day or two.

  13. 13 Nat March 26, 2009 at 8:51 am

    Hehehehehehe… your so funny uncle aaron. I think it will take me a while to achieve the whole pink theme. As for pink lcd tv, pink ps3 i don’t quite think i’ll be able to achieve that literally impossible to do that here. I’d have to go on an electronic shopping spree in Japan if i were to do such a thing. If i were to have a pink room with all the pink luxuries i wouldn’t leave the house let alone my room it’d be transformed into my own little world. Besides if I have tv, internet, ps3 and all consoles what need is there for me to go outdoors. Besides i’m not a huge fan of outdoors anyways. Ahhhhh… looking forward to having our own personal plunge pool when we move that way I can just relax at the pool and drink cocktails and eat BBQ all without the need to leave the house.

    As for visiting OZ you must come here for a visit I’ll take you to the best fish and chip place to eat. I go there at least once a week its my favourite. I love fish and chips!!!! Plus well have to have a BBQ and cocktails by the pool ;D I think you would actually enjoy Cairns change of scenery 😀

  14. 14 BigMacky March 26, 2009 at 9:09 am

    Nat

    I think I will enjoy Cairns too. You’re right, a change of pace and scenery. To be honest, the very reason to visit Cairns is just to pay you guys a visit. I don’t mind not doing anything. Thank goodness you have a PS3 and online. All I need is just to bring my CoD4 game along. Poolside party and BBQ sounds great. I wish I can just bum out doing absolutely nothing. I am so not outdoor tolerant. I couldn’t care less about those stupid reefs. Instead, really looking forward to checking out that fav Fish & Chips place of yours. I have high expectations when it comes to Oz Fish & Chips!! I can have it every sinle day! Love ’em!!!!


Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 733,336 hits

