LokTongKai: Wet Chicken

wethen_1

It seldom rain in the morning here in beautiful Boleh Land. Usually, we’ll get “wet chickens” in the evening around 6pm. Today, a freak storm hit KL at 8:00 am. That’s the exact time when I will reach my carpark, and take a 10 minutes walk to my office. When I started walking, it was just drizzling. Thinking that I would be lucky enough to reach my office before it pours – boy was I wrong. I had an umbrella, but the rain started to pour and with strong wind as bonus – I ended up being a “LokTongKai” (Wet Chicken) by the time I reach office. Lesson learned – never use umbrellas from Canon. They suck!

6 Responses to “LokTongKai: Wet Chicken”


  1. 1 zirconic March 24, 2009 at 9:34 pm

    Poor thing! Wear a raincoat next time…

  2. 2 BigMacky March 25, 2009 at 6:34 am

    zirconic

    Wear a raincoat? Hahaha … I’ll look like a freaking Teletubby! No thank you.

  3. 3 Nat March 25, 2009 at 11:29 am

    LOL… wow a freak storm!!! if a canon umbrella failed you maybe you should try an astroboy umbrella next time… quite an amusing experience ;D

  4. 4 BigMacky March 25, 2009 at 12:25 pm

    Nat

    Pheeeeeew! For a minute, I thought you’ll ask me to try a Nikon umbrella.

  5. 5 Nat March 26, 2009 at 8:04 am

    LOL.. not a bad idea actually at least its an upgrade from canon ;D

  6. 6 BigMacky March 26, 2009 at 8:40 am

    Nat

    Hey!!!!! Canon is far more superior than Nikon!!!! (FanBoy Mode On)


Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 733,101 hits

