Astroboy: Oh No!

There are some things you just can’t change. And AstroBoy is one example. Looking at the trailer for the coming AstroBoy movie from Hollywood, I think its blasphemy! Ozamu Tezuka san! How can you let them do this to your iconic creation? This is indeed a sad day for all AstroBoy fans around the world. It marks the end of a great icon.

2 Responses to “Astroboy: Oh No!”


  1. 1 Nat March 25, 2009 at 6:32 pm

    I still think that the orginal astro boy films are still the best. All these revamped versions of old cartoons seem to lose its genuine touch.

    By the way i finally watched 10 promises to my dog the other nite and let me assure you that I balled my eyes out and went through at least 2 packets of tissues. I am not usually the sucker for crying in sad movies but this movie really did me =S very meaningful story though just goes to show that we aren’t the only ones who have feelings animals do too especially what they call here a man’s best friend (dog). Socks truely reminded me of Cody how cute! so sad in the end a truely touching story.

    Makes me want to get a pug now more than ever!

  2. 2 BigMacky March 26, 2009 at 6:57 am

    Nat

    Some cartoons should remained 2D. Like Doraemon, AstroBoy etc. Seeing it in 3D just feels weird. Glad you enjoyed “10 Promises To my Dog”. It is a wonderful movie. Socks reminded me of CoDy too. So cute. But please don’t go get a pug on impulse. No no no no …..


Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 733,200 hits

