Baby Donuts

babydonuts

Those on the left are regular donuts. The smaller ones on the right are Baby Donuts. What they did was, they took the centre part of a regular donut and place toppings onto it and turn it into bite size baby donuts. A total of 24 pieces in a box of 12 tasty flavors. What a brilliant idea.

12 Responses to “Baby Donuts”


  1. 1 vicky April 6, 2009 at 7:00 am

    mmmmmmmmmmmmmmm…..yum yum πŸ˜‰

  2. 2 BigMacky April 6, 2009 at 7:18 am

    vicky

    Next time you visit KL, I’ll get you an entire box for yourself. Sinfully good.

  3. 3 Nat April 6, 2009 at 9:28 am

    YUM!!!! didn’t eat breakfast this morning and rite about now those doughnuts look temptingly delicious! I could guarantee 110% i’d consume them in 15mins! Those larger doughnuts on the left seem more mouth watering than the mini doughnuts in my opinion. Maybe a bit similar to krispy kreme appearance (YUM KRISPY KREME) doughnuts arrrhhhhhggghhhhh… mmmmmmmmm….. I remember eating 3 x 1 dozen boxes of krispy kreme doughnuts to myself! Anyways too bad doughnuts cannot be sent to OZ so I think i may just have to make a trip there to satisfy my doughnut cravings ;D So next time i’m in KL your up for taking me doughnut eating!!! πŸ™‚

  4. 4 virtualess April 6, 2009 at 2:01 pm

    Errr, which camera did you use to shoot the do-nuts? If it is the 50D, the shop will be damn happy with you, maybe you can fake to be a reporter and get free do-nuts….

    I got a new iMac finally, but you will be disappointed, I opted for the most basic one, BUT with free 2GB upgrade with the purchase of apple care. I have only 2 choices – either 20″ with 4GB, or 24″ 2.9GHz with more powerful graphic card (which cost 2K extra). Time is tough, I will rather sacrifice the speed and keep the spare cash for some other ‘noble’ use.

    So far, processing RAW files with Canon DPP has a slight 20% speed advantage. I still h ave to WAIT, but I guess this is because of the way Canon writes their program. If I have all the $$ in the world, I will opt for a Mac Pro. Only when I retire and start a career in Video-Photo-graphy!

  5. 5 BigMacky April 6, 2009 at 6:11 pm

    Nat

    Convince your dad to take you here for a holiday, I’ll get you an entire box for yourself. Plus a couple of regular donuts thrown in. Yumzzzzzzz.

  6. 6 BigMacky April 6, 2009 at 6:33 pm

    virtualess

    No la. Took that photo with a Lumix LX3. One of the best point-and-shoot camera I’ve used so far. Nope, didn’t get any free donuts from them. Hence, I didn’t mention where these donuts are from. Wink wink.

    Congratulations on your new iMac!

    Just for discussion, I noticed that people generally keep saying times are tough times are tough but they still flocked to MATTA Fair, PC Fair, new 5D Mark II, new L lenses. (ahem ahem) and buying stuff like before. Is it really? Or are we just adapting foreign influences and sentiments? The recent launch of iPhone by Maxis had 1,600 sign-ups on that day itself. Recession?

  7. 7 virtualess April 6, 2009 at 8:01 pm

    True – it is tough time for a lot of biz. Mine is also hit, though not as bad as electronics sector. We are not feeling the heat yet because we are not so tightly coupled to the financial institutions in the States. But we are affected as a whole in this country, and it is a matter of time we sink and then float (hopefully).

    I was in Singapore and though they are in recession, ppl are still buying things and shopping everywhere. But I was told time is bad there. So I think many are just window shopping.

    Things like MATTA fair and PC fair will always be hot on certain scale whether it is up or down. I might be considered as lucky (or unlucky) to have boldly bought those expensive gadgets during this time. I don’t think I am wise actually, but I make sure I make full use of them. Already know that once I get a 5DM2, eventually I have to upgrade my 2 – 3 years old iMac. These all eat into my savings though.

    There are still very rich ppl around (I am refferring to $$, not something else). So be it up or down, they will always be rich! It is the average income earners (and below) that are hit badly.

    So recession? Yes it is coming. 1600 iPhones? Oh well, it is marketing at work. You certainly don’t get 1600 5DM2 and L lens right?!

    Be well!

  8. 8 virtualess April 6, 2009 at 8:10 pm

    Oh, I forgot, on the subject of Food here – go visit rolandlim’s wordpress blog and be amazed with his new shots of some restaurant in HK. He uses a simple 50mm F1.4 lens to shoot most of them – amazing.

    On 5DM2 too.

  9. 9 vicky April 6, 2009 at 8:43 pm

    OK !!! πŸ˜‰ u don’t forget ah…. he he he he πŸ™‚ take care…..

  10. 10 BigMacky April 6, 2009 at 8:54 pm

    WK

    Visited RolandLim’s page, he is quite a preacher for Canon, eh? Yeah, clearly those photos were taken by the 50mm lens. I do enjoy taking photos with that than my walk-about lens.

    F1.8, RM300. F1.4 …. RM1000. But the results. Sighhhhhh.

    That’s why, I’ve stopped reading up on Photographer’s blogs or Flickr. Every shot is poison to your soul and bad for your pocket. As for your Canon 5D Mark II, it refreshes your soul – hence its priceless. For me, I am happy with my Canon 50D, I am contented.

  11. 11 virtualess April 6, 2009 at 10:11 pm

    Oh you are so lucky to have your 1st slr = 50D. It is a great camera. I just got addicted to shooting without flash – ever since I gotten my first digital camera (canon point & shhhhht) I have always wanted to shoot with higher and higher ISO and wide angle. So poooof, money gone in 3 months for 5DM2. I will be crazy to tell you I have been shopping from Penang to KL just to get the best price.

    Not to disappoint you – you can take better shots with 50D than the lumix. C’mon, shoot more and don’t get poisoned by others’ shots! Dim Sum is yummy but bad for health la, I can’t take much esp those with MSG. For ultimate healthy food (and high price), please visit wood cuisine in Bangsar. It is the first organic food restaurant in Malaysia, I think. And when you go there, and met the owner (a lady by the name of June), just mention my name and maybe she can give some discount!:-)

    Dr Roland a preacher of Canon? I heard that from other website too. But his shots are amazing, some with simple Sigma lens too.

  12. 12 BigMacky April 7, 2009 at 4:19 am

    WK

    You gotta admit, taking the Canon 50D along for a brunch-movie-shopping outing is not really a good idea. The Lumix LX3 on the other hand, fits perfectly in a pocket and yet gives “adequate” quality images for blogs.

    Organic food = rabbit food. I don’t think I wanna pay so much for rabbit food that I can get from PetsWorld at a much cheaper price. I forgot, you’re a Zen guy. Are you a vegan?


Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 733,104 hits

