Blu-ray: Pinocchio 70th Anniversary Platinum Edition

pinocchio_bd_hk

I am sure many of you have seen this movie, but how many have seen the Cantonese version? I haven’t. And thats why I’ll be getting this from play-asia.com as it features alternate audio tracks in English, Cantonese, Mandarin, Thai and Korean. I’m still waiting for my Cantonese version of Bolt to arrive which was shipped out on March 26th. Somehow, I’ve got a bad feeling that it’s missing in transit. Damn!

4 Responses to “Blu-ray: Pinocchio 70th Anniversary Platinum Edition”


  1. 1 virtualess April 16, 2009 at 3:48 pm

    I will LOVE to get this in BR as well – maybe will consider from Amazon. You want to tapao jointly? Maybe I will get something else (books)….. Is play-asia.com cheaper or faster?

    Read your facebook blog, wa se. very long and meaningful….

  2. 2 BigMacky April 16, 2009 at 6:16 pm

    WK

    The US version doesn’t have Cantonese soundtrack. But if that’s not a priority, then I would suggest you just get it off ARJ, that guy from lowyat. I don’t know how he does it, but he gets them in cheaper than getting it from amazon on our own. Unless of course, if you do have something you wanna buy from there. To answer your question, nope. Playasia is kinda expensive for Blurays. I only get those HK releases from there. Other titles, mostly from amazon or from ARJ.

    http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/723954

    FaceBook, heh. I am so afraid of that beast. Logged in yesterday and noticed some messages saying I have been tagged in some galleries. Sure enough, someone posted some old photos taken during college. Eeeeeek! Immediately removed all tags. Its such an invasion of privacy this FaceBook thinggy. Don’t like it at all.

  3. 3 Nat April 17, 2009 at 3:20 pm

    Oh My GOSH i want this DVD. Pinocchio is one of my all time old disney classic favourite and WHAT?? IT’S ON BLUE RAY!!! this is is like discovering an antique but only revamped! Please Please Please!!! tell me that it will be australia region OK! fingers crossed…. C’mon uncle aaron bring me the GOOD NEWS!!

    I MUST GET MY HANDS ON THIS DVD!

  4. 4 BigMacky April 18, 2009 at 1:02 am

    Nat

    If you’re referring to the Cantonese version, then I doubt so as its Region A. I believe Australia is Region B? Tough luck, I know … 😦


Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 733,759 hits

