Once, The Motion Picture

once_cover

Sometimes I wonder, how in the world could I be watching so much crap and missing all the good ones like Once. Last nite, I watched 10 minutes of The Spirit and 3 minutes of The Pink Panther 2 and asked myself how come I chose 2 crap of a movie compared to The Reader by Kate Winslet? I guess, I just wanted something light after a hard day’s work and not watch something heavy. I need a reboot and erasure. Gonna watch Once now. End note: lyrics from Falling Slowly by Glen Hansard & Markéta Irglová – “… Moods that take me and erase me and I’m painted black. You have suffered enough and warred with yourself, It’s time that you won …” OMG! Loving it!

2 Responses to “Once, The Motion Picture”


  1. 1 Nat April 17, 2009 at 3:23 pm

    Hmmmmz… what’s this movie about looks like a boring love story judging my the cover of it and the title. No offence or anything because i know your “loving it” well convince me enough and i might just watch it. Probably not as good as 10 promises to my Dog or even better yet “PINOCCHIO” bluray PLATINUM edition in CANTONESE… wink! wink!

  2. 2 BigMacky April 18, 2009 at 12:41 am

    Nat

    It’s not boring, just a little slow. I couldn’t get the chemistry between the lead and the girl, but their music are beautiful. Personally, I find that ONCE has a bigger soundtrack than the movie itself. To me, it felt like a long extended music video. But the soundtrack – amazing. Especially “Falling Slowly”.


Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 733,208 hits

