Blu-ray: Bolt, HK Edition

bolt_bd_hk

I’ve actually given up on receiving this and treated it as a missing in transit item. It was shipped out by PlayAsia on 26th March and normally it will take about 10 days to reach me. I’ve written to PlayAsia and there’s nothing much they can do as I’ve opted for free shipping which is not trackable. So when I saw the admin staff came walking with a PlayAsia envelope in his hand – I knew it was Bolt. It took 1 month for it to get to me, but it was worth the wait. Just finished watching the movie with Cantonese soundtrack voiced by Jacky Cheung. Imagine hearing “wo shuo ni xing ni jiu xing” in a Disney movie. It was hilarious.

6 Responses to “Blu-ray: Bolt, HK Edition”


  1. 1 cello85 April 27, 2009 at 9:23 pm

    lol thats pretty hilarious, I would love to see that audio track on my US copy. I’ve order through PlayAsia a few times and one time it took 47 days for my dvd to come to my house. So its not as uncommon as you may think…unfortunately 😛

  2. 2 BigMacky April 27, 2009 at 9:35 pm

    cello85

    I see. All these while, I’ve never had much problem with them. But the wait was definitely NO FUN at all. You really should get a HK copy as well. It’s really hilarious. Next on my list – Pinocchio and Wall-E with Cantonese audio track.

  3. 3 Nat April 28, 2009 at 9:19 am

    Uncle Aaron why do you put these posts! Its painful knowing that while you are over there enjoying you cantonese version disney titles we are here in OZ missing out =( so mean!!!

  4. 4 BigMacky April 28, 2009 at 10:20 am

    Nat

    Easy. Get a Region A PS3. So you can get all these titles and not restricted to English only titles. Simple.

  5. 5 Nat April 29, 2009 at 10:24 am

    Can a modification be put into my existing PS3 so that it turns it into a region A PS3? That would be much easier. Also, i should have known in the beginning to buy one from malaysia instead of buying the ps3 here!!! 😩

  6. 6 BigMacky April 29, 2009 at 12:14 pm

    Nat

    Not that I know of. For folks who enjoy Anime from Japan and Cantonese dubbed movies, Region A units is the way to go. Why don’t you put your unit up for sale and then get a Malaysian or Japanese unit instead. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 733,585 hits

