Gold Coast: Here I Come

goldcoast-2010b

Well, I will finally be heading to Gold Coast after almost 10 years since my last trip there. Thanks to Air Asia, my all inclusive return ticket only costed RM400 (baggage, seat selection but no meals). Flying there on Friday nite, 26th March 2010 and returning on 6th April. Ed’s birthday is on the 5th. Definitely will be heading over to Cairns, up north to visit a bubbly Ozzy girl and her dad and I expect some kick ass Fish & Chips! Non-negotiable!

4 Responses to “Gold Coast: Here I Come”


  1. 1 Nat May 13, 2009 at 11:09 am

    OMG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!OMG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!OMG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!OMG!!!!!!!!
    I think i am literally about to die from excitement!!!!! I like re read that blog twice just to reconfirm with my brain that it was real and not my brain playing mind games on me. Right now I am so overly excited your lucky your not hear otherwise i’d be giving you the biggest hug i’d probably squeeze you to death! This is just unbelievable stuff! Oh i’ve got to start planning all the activities for you and boy do have i got a lot of things for you to do here. As for your camera you better give a real good tune up and servicing before you get here. Your camera is going to be working overtime there is just like so many things which will deliver you fantastic photos if your a photography enthusiast. Fish and Chips feast is on me mate! non- negotiable. That’s not the only thing you’ll be experienceing how about we take you to a few different places to eat change for a change of scenery and we’ll even throw in a BBQ AUSSIE style MATE!!! OMGOSH i’m like still trying to get my head wrapped around it. As soon as i found out i like instantaneously called home to deliever the news My Goodness were they shocked so thank you thank you thank you for bringing such wonderful news everybody is so happy and excited!!! Not only will we be celebrating uncle ed’s birthday we have two other birthdays to celebrate as well! Don’t go a book the tickets to Cairns yet mum says she will search the internet because our airlines here have very good specials going on all the time and she will find the cheapest one and book them to get you here to Cairns.

    This news is like better than a birthday present! I haven’t had excitement like this geeeez since i can’t even remember!!!! This holiday will be one of the best holidays you have ever had!!!! MARK MY WORDS!!!

    THANK YOU SO MUCH UNCLE AARON!!!!!!!! πŸ˜€ πŸ™‚ πŸ˜€ YAY!!!!!!!

  2. 2 Nat May 13, 2009 at 11:09 am

    YOUR THE BESTEST!!!!!!!!!!

  3. 3 BigMacky May 13, 2009 at 6:57 pm

    Nat

    Hahahaha. Think about it. It’s almost 1 year away. Still a long long long long long long way to go. But definitely, need your mom’s help in getting the best deal in domestic flight from Brisbane to Cairns. If she could hook us up with some deals on car rentals in Brisbane, that would be sweet too. We will let you guys know whats our schedule is like. Will most probably spend a couple of days in Gold Coast upon arrival before moving up to Cairns mid week. Gonna take the guys to Tambourine Mountain – hope I still remember my way around. Gonna take things easy, enjoying ourselves with late brunch and basically rushing for nothing.

    Yup. Gonna be bringing my Canon and taking ton loads of photos. I love the Sun and sea at Gold Coast. I’ve never been to Cairns, and I am eager to see what it has to offer. I’m not much of a fan for the great barrier reefs – as I am chicken shit bout the great white.

    I hope your dad would be able to take a couple of days off while we’re there.

  4. 4 Nat May 14, 2009 at 1:08 pm

    Yes less than a year away to be exact only 10 months away! I’m so excited still!! Yes mum will keep an eye out for cheap domestic flights here for you so don’t need to worry about that. I’ll ask her if she knows much about car rentals. I’m sure Candy wil have much planned for you as well as myself ;D


Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 732,966 hits

