American Idol: So What Do You Think?

kara_top

I tried. I really tried doing a total media lockdown to avoid spoilers. I refrained myself from Twitter, Blogs and even closed my browser when I saw Yahoo having the results on the show. All my resistance was futile as I forgot one important thing. My phone. By noon, I’ve started receiving sms on who’s the new American Idol. Darn. Regardless, I really enjoyed tonite’s show. Great performances, great comedy and fantastic guest stars. I felt sorry for Bikini Girl when Kara came out down staging her with her superior vocal and revelation. So, what do you think of the result? Let’s do a poll.

kara-dioguardi-bikini-05-750x914

4 Responses to “American Idol: So What Do You Think?”


  1. 1 zirconic May 21, 2009 at 10:00 pm

    Kris Allen? Another ‘White Elephant’ in the making…Just like the past idol winners like….Errr…see, I can’t even recall their names except Kelly Clarkson and Carrie Underwood!

  2. 2 BigMacky May 21, 2009 at 10:57 pm

    zirconic

    I didn’t watch the last Idol so I have no emotional connection with the two Davids. I think Kris will have his fans and I think the kind of music he will be making gonna be radio friendly.

    Adam on the other hand, if he goes Pop Rock, which I doubt – he may do well. I just hope he doesn’t indulge himself and do some metal stuff. That’s career suicide.

  3. 3 Cynthia May 22, 2009 at 4:07 am

    Cara’s body is almost as sick as mine LOL JK..but How did this happen people? I thought Adam had this in the bag….Oh….my heart hurts!

  4. 4 BigMacky May 22, 2009 at 6:27 am

    Cynthia

    Maybe everyone thought the same and didn’t vote as much as they should. Oh well, it doesn’t matter. Adam is gonna do just fine being a runner up. Its only the beginning.


Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 733,744 hits

