In-car Satellite TV Service

CruiseCast

AT&T CruiseCast -consists of 22 live TV channels and 20 radio stations, plus all the necessary, non-user-installable hardware, which will set you back $1,299 up front and $28 a month thereafter. I’ve always had this thought – wouldn’t it be cool if Astro can do the same? I mean, to go mass market – they should offer this service to current subscribers by asking for just a mere RM20 each month on-top of their monthly subscription. Then again, unlike the US which has many players – Astro on the other hand can grab you where it hurts and hold you ransom – and the best part is, you can’t say shit. Unlike me, I don’t even have Astro and I get all my shows faster, clearer and without ads. Take that! Astro! If you’re hearing this – you are the Resistance. I am John Connor. Sorry, bitten by the Terminator bug.

2 Responses to “In-car Satellite TV Service”


  1. 1 Nat May 22, 2009 at 3:46 pm

    paying $28 a month for satellite in car television i can’t cotemplate paying that much for in car tv unless you were driving and had to wait long periods of time in traffic. It’s probably something i would not waste my money on considering that it only takes about 15min to get to work in the morning and about 20mins max in peak hour traffic and my work is in the city.
    Perhaps it is good for families and also those who wait ages in traffic going to work and home. As for the idea pretty neat idea.

  2. 2 BigMacky May 22, 2009 at 11:21 pm

    Nat

    Yeah, you and I are definitely not their target audience. I have all the tv shows I want on my iPhone which I watch during lunch. I don’t even have satellite tv at home.


Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 733,200 hits

