Sharp’s 20-inch AQUOS DX LCD HDTV: Built-in BD Player

sharpbd

I have a similar LCD tv. Minus the built-in Bluray Player of course. Folks in Japan will get this at the end of next month for ¥150,000 (US$1,593). It’ll be available in black (LC-20DX1-B) and white (LC-20DX1-W) but comes only in HD-Ready and not a 1080p display.

7 Responses to “Sharp’s 20-inch AQUOS DX LCD HDTV: Built-in BD Player”


  1. 1 John F. May 24, 2009 at 11:36 am

    LN52A650
    Great picture even on non-HD channels. I had a 32 inch hd Sharp and was worried the standard channels would be really grainy and blurry but this picture was great. The screen does have a high gloss but when the TV is on it has little affect. I have both cable and satellite and the TV displays 60Hz on every setting but from what I hear the picture is still at 120 HZ, so that can be confusing. I did a lot of research between this TV the Sony and LG and for the money this is the best TV.

  2. 2 BigMacky May 24, 2009 at 12:37 pm

    John F.

    Not sure if its tv or my mind playing tricks on me. Between this Sharp (white unit minus built-in Bulray player) and my other Samsung, I think images on my Samsung is better.

  3. 3 Nat May 27, 2009 at 10:28 am

    For an LCD TV with an added bonus of a built in Bluray player i think for US$1593 is cheap! Don’t know about the brand though is it lasting?

  4. 4 BigMacky May 27, 2009 at 6:51 pm

    Nat

    Sharp is a leading brand in LCD. The higher end models are great. This, is just an entry level model so comparing this between a Samsung, I kinda like the Samsung more.

  5. 5 Jack.F May 28, 2009 at 9:15 am

    Samsung LN52A650
    I am a huge fan! The picture is perfect to me very crisp even on fast action movies. It is very bright as well, which is perfect in my sunny living room. Finally I think Smart because the integration with the other Samsung product is very smooth, one remote for all without even thinking about it. The plus is you can configure your stocks, weather and local news to show up on the screen. Oh and did I mention the HDTV receiver integrated, it automatically configured a bunch of channel found in the cable; as I only use an Apple TV and a Blu ray player, finding some HDTV channel on the airwave was perfect… loving this product.

  6. 6 madeaw May 28, 2009 at 1:55 pm

    Samsung LN32B460
    Great LCD television – noticeable contrast ratio upgrade versus last years A-series 450’s. Easy set-up, very light, amazing color reproduction, very clear, sharp, and low glare. Wonderful LCD television for a great price!

  7. 7 Michaela September 17, 2009 at 7:38 pm

    I read everything I could find on hdtv’s…..this one had great reviews. I bought it…so far it lives up to all the reviews.


Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 732,966 hits

