I Am A CoD4 Addict

codtimeplayed

Admitting you have a problem, it’s the first step in recovery. Hello, my name is BigMacky and I am a Call Of Duty 4 addict. The game was released back in November 2007. Since then, I’ve missed appointments, cancelled outings, neglected sleep, became a recluse, took un-necessary day off and even skipped meals. I’ve always knew I spend way too much time with this game. But I never wanted to know just how much. My curiosity got the better of me today and I clicked to find out. Comparing to my friends, I’m listed 3rd with a total of 29 days, 16 hours and 42 minutes. That’s right. I’ve wasted that much time sitting in-front of my tv playing this game. The guy at the top, spent 57 days 3 hours and 55 minutes and counting. Clearly, we need professional help. Not just any help. Not some lame ass Church intervention. Not some stupid counseling by some old fart who doesn’t even understand the joy of gaming. The adrenaline rush from acquiring of a 7-kill chopper attack or an air-strike killing every single enemy on the field. Yes, such bliss is beyond words. The instant satisfaction of an on-the-dot grenade throw killing off 3 enemies at one go. Last but not least, the joy of sneaking up from behind and knifing your enemy – heavenly. Wait a minute, why the hell am I writing this and not playing? FML! The invites are coming. I have a Call of Duty to attend to. Cover me! I’m reloading! Take no prisoners! Comrades!

3 Responses to “I Am A CoD4 Addict”


  1. 1 vicky June 4, 2009 at 8:36 pm

    ha ha 😉 hope u won’t be that free to play soon… 🙂

  2. 2 BigMacky June 5, 2009 at 7:29 am

    vicky

    Nothing can come between my addiction with CoD. Absolutely nothing! Not even, not even, not even ….. (fill in the blanks)

  3. 3 Jon June 23, 2009 at 3:07 pm

    There are others like you here,

    http://www.detoxinsider.com/testimonial.php?gid=115

    You should share your story there as well


Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 733,335 hits

