13-Inch MacBook Pro

macbookfamily09

Apple today updated the aluminum unibody MacBook Pro line to include 13-inch, 15-inch and 17-inch models featuring Apple’s innovative built-in battery for up to 40 percent longer battery life. Each MacBook Pro includes an LED-backlit display with greater color intensity, the innovative glass Multi-Touch™ trackpad, an illuminated keyboard, an SD card or ExpressCard slot, a FireWire® 800 port and state of the art NVIDIA graphics. Starting at just $1,199, the MacBook Pro line is more affordable than ever, with some models up to $300 less than the previous generation.

6 Responses to “13-Inch MacBook Pro”


  1. 1 virtualess June 9, 2009 at 9:51 am

    Arggggggh, I just bought the 15″ version…… hopefully I don’t loose too much…. must go get a pirated version of the new OS next time, USD29 is too damn expensive for me to upgrade a few Macs…. you want to join?

  2. 2 BigMacky June 9, 2009 at 10:05 am

    WK

    I will get the licensed upgrade. US$29 is not too bad. I believe if you’ve just got your MacBook, you’ll get a free upgrade. Let me dig through the facts and direct you to the source later. I know how it feels. Just geeting somethings and immediately it became obsolete. I am just getting my iPhone 3G today. Talk about Ouch! But as posted last week. I knew the new iPhone is coming today. I just didn’t expect it to be available in 80 countries this August. Apple is really an amazing company. Supplies vs. Demands sure isn’t something that bothers them. With the new US$99 iPhone in the US, expect the iPhone to be used by every Tom, Dick and Harry. I am not impressed with the new features of iPhone 3G S. But OS 3.0 is much desired. So will you finally be getting an iPhone 3G S come August?

  3. 3 virtualess June 9, 2009 at 10:32 am

    Hmmmm, contemplating…. I supposed I should say YES! But the price is just too bloody expensive with Maxis plans cooked up in this form! I have reserved numbers and I am thinking of getting a cracked version.

  4. 4 BigMacky June 9, 2009 at 11:02 am

    WK

    That’s my plan too. 1 year down the line when the black market and scalpers on eBay reduces the price. Then again, I wouldn’t pay anything above 3K for a phone. No matter what. As of now. Even the 16Gb 3G iPhone is going for RM2.7K after a year. So, signing up with Maxis might still be your best option. With MNP, sticking with your old number is no longer an issue. That’s why I had to wait 3 working days to get my phone. Sure, it feels like a bummer after knowing and seeing the newer iPhone. But it was an informed and calculated decision. As for you. Go for it. Give your Nokia brick a rest it deserves. It has served you well. It’s time to let go. New iMac. New MacBook. But no new iPhone? You gotta be kidding me! It’s blasphemy!!!!!

  5. 5 virtualess June 9, 2009 at 2:25 pm

    Oh god, I have sin…..

  6. 6 BigMacky June 9, 2009 at 2:41 pm

    God is away at the moment. He shall be back at the end of June. Please leave your sinful cries after the beep. Your call is important to us. We will get back to you shortly. Than you for calling MacHeaven. Goodbye. Beeeeeeeeeeeeeep …..


Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 732,966 hits

