I Need A Hero

macdesktop_hero

You know you’ve gone mad if your wallpaper features a handphone. That’s my desktop wallpaper on my iMac and I think I have officially gone hero-mad. I was even listening to Bonnie Tyler’s “I Need A Hero” on YouTube – 5 freaking times! Huuu huuu huuu huuuuuuuuuuuuu … goes those ghostlike background singers in white with Farrah Fawcett hair – as if mocking my insanity. Was just sms-ing with my friend Virtualess yesterday about how gadget roadkills like us live a miserable life because of lousy judgements and decisions we make sometimes. A good example is HD-DVD. I have both a stand-alone player and the drive for my Xbox360. How about getting the iPhone 3G four days before Apple announces the newer iPhone 3G S? Or getting a 20″ iMac just to sell it off within the same month to get a bigger 24″ unit. And recently, my friend Virtualess putting up his 1-month old 15″ MacBook Pro for sale or trade with the newer updated 13″ MacBook Pro. Why do we do these to ourselves?

6 Responses to “I Need A Hero”


  1. 1 virtualess July 18, 2009 at 10:14 am

    Wah you too kind to me la! I will pay you commission when the deal is done! Really, honestly! Might just be a drink or something special!!!!

    Thanks mate! I think Apple should give us some rebates….

    Oh my dream vehicle now is the Prius, heard it will be launching in August at the price of a Camry 2.4. Tempting….

  2. 2 Justy July 18, 2009 at 10:47 am

    Sales girl syndrome…

  3. 5 BigMacky July 18, 2009 at 11:08 am

    Virtualess

    You still have not got your new car yet? Eeeeesh! Thought I was the indecisive one. Toyota Prius for you? Sure boh??? Such a family looking vehicle …

  4. 6 BigMacky July 18, 2009 at 11:09 am

    Justy

    False accusation! Was not even selling anything!


Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 733,345 hits

