Playstation 3 Slim: Getting Closer?

ps3slim-aug

Sony may announce a new PlayStation at the Gamescom expo in Cologne, Germany, on August 18th 2009. Costing 100 Euro less than current Playstation 3 – some retailer says the new system will arrive in stores next month, but no firm date has been given. Locally, my regular game shop told me that stocks for current Playstation 3 model is scarce. A sign that a newer model will be made available soon? If the picture above is any indication – the Playstation 3 Slim will come in 120Gb.

2 Responses to “Playstation 3 Slim: Getting Closer?”


  1. 1 ignats82 August 16, 2009 at 2:05 am

    I only have one question about the redesign: Why? I don’t think the size of the console has really been a point of debate at all. I vaguely recall hearing someone way back when say it is big but that was really waaayyy back when. A slim PS3 just seems silly. I love my fat guy… or girl?

  2. 2 BigMacky August 16, 2009 at 6:25 am

    ignats82

    I think the move is to please Japanese gamers. Space is a luxury in Japan. Compared with the Nintendo Wii, the Playstation 3 is huge. Even for the slim. Just my guess ….


Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 732,971 hits

