Dilemma Of A Canon User

lfs-2

I love this photo taken by my friend FookSeng. He is active in Flickr but has started posting in wordpress very recently. Even had his photos featured in local photography magazine. Currently, he is in a dilemma that every serious Canon user will face one day or another – the itch to upgrade to a Canon 5D Mark II. As for me, it’s an itch I can’t afford. Knowing myself, being the casual holiday shooter that I am – it’s a sin to own such a good camera and having it sit on my shelve most of the time. Am already feeling kinda guilty doing that to my Canon 50D.

5 Responses to “Dilemma Of A Canon User”


  1. 1 Zirconic August 23, 2009 at 9:57 pm

    Very impressive shot! Just like u, I’m still wondering if it’s time for me to get a SLR since I’m a casual shooter too.

  2. 2 virtualess August 23, 2009 at 10:39 pm

    Tell your friend – wait for the new one – rumor is that 7D is also a full frame stuff.

  3. 3 BigMacky August 24, 2009 at 9:15 am

    Zirconic

    You know you deserve a better camera. You should get the Canon 50D. It will pay for itself with amazing memories and picture perfect shots. It will even make your overseas holiday trip even more worthwhile.

  4. 4 BigMacky August 24, 2009 at 9:18 am

    Virtualess

    I think he is fixated on the Canon 5D Mark II. He hangs out at the camera shop quite a bit. On his MSN, he has these words “poisoned kaw kaw”. So, it’s just a matter of when he gives in. But I got a feeling, pretty soon. Haha.

  5. 5 virtualess August 25, 2009 at 3:02 pm

    BM

    I am not kidding you – I love my 5DM2 tons. I can get a little insane with it but the joy of shooting with the camera is really poisonninig….


Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 732,971 hits

