Nikon D700, Got Pwned!

nikonD700-1

I’m not a Nikon fan. Don’t think I have anything against Nikon. It’s just a brand preference. Somehow, when I pick up  a Canon – it just feels right in my hands. You ask me technical features between the Canon 5D Mark II and this Nikon D700 – you’re better off with wikipedia. But I got a friend who is a total Nikon FanBoy! Guess he’ll be pissed when he reads Akihabaranews.com’s conclusion – “price difference between the Nikon D700 and Canon 5D MK II, only around 20,000 Yen (€150) and this small difference is unfortunately for me not big enough to go for the D700″. Pwned!!!! For more photos and full impression on this camera, click here.

2 Responses to “Nikon D700, Got Pwned!”


  1. 1 Bilbo August 31, 2009 at 11:09 pm

    No Canon is the one getting fucked…. 5dm2 is USELESS for indor photography because of its old af… I went from a 5dm2 to a d700 and havent looked back since… D700 got 100% accurate af, canons af is from the old 5d….. Thats why d700 is selling so good…

  2. 2 BigMacky August 31, 2009 at 11:17 pm

    Bilbo

    I can’t comment on which is better. Not having owned either one. Still, I know shit about technical feature of cameras. I hope my friend Virtualess could share some thoughts on this subject being a current owner of the Canon 5D Mark II.
    :)


Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 719,495 hits

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

