Turning On Genius

genius-0

With the release of iTunes 9, I am kinda interested to try our Genius Mixes. I wanna see how this new update will auto recommend and group songs from my collection to create a string of music with similar style. Before this, I’ve never activated Genius – not seeing any reason to. To me, it was just a feature used to gather user information – which I am not a fan of.

genius-00

Upon activation, true enough – Genius compiled and group my music. From the first glance, it seems alright. But when I clicked on the collection below with Sarah McLachlan, Adele and Jack Johnson labeled Pop Music 1 – KLF’s “What Time Is Love” came blasting through. WTF! How in the world can KLF be grouped with Jack Johnson and Sarah McLachlan?

genius-00a

Expose Greatest Hits with Lady GaGa? I’m not sure which am I more appalled by. The fact that they were grouped together or I have Expose Greatest Hits! Gosh, I need to do a cheesy music from the 80s genocide! Pronto!

2 Responses to “Turning On Genius”


  1. 1 Justy September 11, 2009 at 7:30 am

    Funny how its called Genius when it can’t even read Chinese and Japanese tracks… Bleeeeeeeeeeeeurgh!

    • 2 BigMacky September 11, 2009 at 8:36 am

      I’m de-activating it tonite. It’s nothing but a scam to collect personal data and an effort to push sales of iTunes. Genius Mixes …. Mehhhhhhhh


Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 733,601 hits

