HSDPA Coverage In Kuala Lumpur

hsdpa-maxis-1

I’ve never really bothered reading up on the High-Speed Downlink Packet Access (HSDPA) coverage here in KL because I am merely using an EDGE enabled phone. Now that I will be getting my HTC Hero, I did a quick search today and was astounded by the difference between Maxis and Celcom. Those purple areas above, are HSDPA covered areas with mobile surfing speed up to 3.6Mb for Maxis. Continue to see Celcom’s:

hsdpa-celcom-1

Looking at this map, I am sold. Will be switching to Celcom instead of Maxis. With it’s RM98 High Speed mobile broadband (5Gb cap) – its a clear choice for me. I have a need for speed. I hope Celcom will not disappoint and deliver on it’s promises.

0 Responses to “HSDPA Coverage In Kuala Lumpur”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 733,338 hits

