6:18pm, Tremors Felt In KL

In-SG-quakeR

Just got home. Sat down in front of my iMac. A glass of icy cold water by my side. As I was about to check my emails, I felt my chair moving slightly from left to right. Then the movement got stronger. The water in my glass started moving in sync. The tremors got so strong, I almost felt like someone was swaying my chair continually for a whole minute. Not sure if it’s Samoa again – but I hope the folks there are well prepared for a possible 2nd Tsunami. If I almost pee my pants here, I can only imagine what they are facing over there.

UPDATE: It was Padang, Indonesia. No wonder the tremors felt so strong.

10 Responses to “6:18pm, Tremors Felt In KL”


  1. 1 zirconic September 30, 2009 at 9:49 pm

    Wow, what an experience! I thought the tremors came from Indonesia?

  2. 2 BigMacky September 30, 2009 at 9:56 pm

    zirconic

    At the time of posting, location was still unknown.

  3. 3 zzeed September 30, 2009 at 11:10 pm

    what’s your location? i have missed all of this tremors when i see everybody’s talking about it

  4. 4 BigMacky October 1, 2009 at 6:37 am

    zzeed

    Setiawangsa. I guess if you’re driving or walking – chances are you may not feel it. But if you were like me, sitting still, then chances are you’ll feel the sway.

  5. 5 virtualess October 1, 2009 at 9:04 am

    Was in Bangsar but I did not feel much of it. My office at S.A. felt it though. There seems to be some truth to the upcoming prophecy where we are heading for a mess. I don’t wish to sound so pessimistic or ‘religious’ but contemplation on the fragility of our world does help to build certain inner strength and make one search for the real meaning of …. err…. gadget….

  6. 6 Michael October 1, 2009 at 12:15 pm

    Was on 8th floor of PJ Hilton (KL) and it was stron there. Offices all around evacuated. Agree must have been terrible nearer to quake.

  7. 7 vicky October 1, 2009 at 6:10 pm

    hi bro…is it the first time u felt the tremor?? just imagine..u on the 1st floor only…if on higher floorsworst still…take care ya

  8. 9 virtualess October 2, 2009 at 1:09 pm

    Sufferings…


Leave a comment




Blog Stats

  • 742,930 hits