PlayStation Media Go!

new_mediaGoBanner4_v1

Getting onto the PlayStation Store is not as easy I thought. So many things to download just to get the interface going. First off, gotta download this Media Go app (Windows only, no Mac). Then a couple more background installations plus QuickTime Player, Flash Player etc. Overall, it must have taken over 100Mb off my data plan. Sigh, if I knew it was such a big file, I would have done it while I’m at home. They should have a warning or indication on the expected file size to be downloaded. Damn.

Here are the items you will be installing. It took me about 25 mins in total to get everything done. From registering a new account to downloading all these files. In the end, you’ll get an app that looks like a bad imitation of iTunes. Well, if that’s what needed to get the PSP Go! game sharing going, I have no other choice do I?

Installing Microsoft Windows Installer 4.5
Installing Microsoft Visual C++ 2005 Redistributable
Installing Microsoft Visual C++ 2008 Redistributable
Downloading QuickTime 7.6
Installing QuickTime 7.6
Installing Adobe Flash Player
Installing PlayStation(R)Network Downloader
Installing PlayStation(R)Store for Media Go
Installing Media Go
The installation completed successfully.
Click Finish to exit.

4 Responses to “PlayStation Media Go!”


  1. 1 Justy October 8, 2009 at 11:26 am

    So u bought a PSP Go?

  2. 2 BigMacky October 8, 2009 at 1:15 pm

    Justy

    Will be getting once I sell off my PSP-3000 hopefully over the weekend.

  3. 3 zzeed October 8, 2009 at 7:19 pm

    BickMacky

    Well, the games in the store better be worth it (lots of options & cheap) !

  4. 4 BigMacky October 8, 2009 at 9:12 pm

    zzeed

    As usual, after completing the download, I didn’t even check out the store itself. That’s me, gotta have it. Need it? Will figure that out later. Sigh.


Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 733,217 hits

