Welcome To Celcom

htc-celcom

The welcome messages says “You have made the right choice! Welcome to the undisputed widest, fastest, clearest & best Network of Celcom”. I beg to differ. With Maxis, my wireless data speed hovers around 1 Mbps at my office. With Celcom – I get 300 kbps to 450 kbps. WTF! Called their customer service centre and made a report. I am giving them till the end of tomorrow to get back with a solution or at least a confirmation that everything is in working order. If so, I’ll have another MNP question in hand.

4 Responses to “Welcome To Celcom”


  1. 1 zzeed October 9, 2009 at 3:47 am

    Celcom does seem to provide fewer IPs to be shared among the users.

  2. 2 BigMacky October 9, 2009 at 6:54 am

    zzeed

    OMG! That must be it! Other Celcom users around my area must be pushing P2P to the max which affected my connection speed. I had full mobile signal on my phone and in the morning, I did feel the line was much smoother.

  3. 3 zzeed October 9, 2009 at 10:05 pm

    BicMacky,

    Every time you connect to Celcom, record the IP address. Continue to do this until you recognize the same set of numbers… and count the number of different IP set you get. That should give you an idea.

  4. 4 TheMizzEve April 22, 2010 at 10:22 am

    Question : how long did it take you to port your line from Celcom to Maxis?

    I’ve been waiting for over 17 hours now and i’m still waiting for my line to be port back to Maxis. FML!


Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 732,971 hits

