Maxis: 1 Guy 3 Cards

maxis-3g-3cards

I think I am officially a MNP expert. I am so good at it, I have not one, not two but three bloody Maxis 3G Cards to proof it. Not forgetting the 2 Celcom 3G cards and 2 DiGi simcards. Long story short, each card is a replacement for the previous card due to MNP porting failure. Reason unknown. Being told different porting status at 3 Maxis touch points. Namely, KLCC Maxis Centre, Pavilion Maxis Centre and please press 0 if you wish to speak to our Maxis Customer Consultants. Background, ported in to Maxis from DiGi. One week later, ported to Celcom. Two days later, attempting to re-port back into Maxis. And that’s where I end up having 3 bloody Maxis 3G cards. System shows my account status is clear – both on Maxis and Celcom. But none can tell me why is there a porting problem. Just got my 3rd card moments ago at Pavilion Maxis Centre. I got a hunch, more likely than not – I’ll be getting the 4th bloody Maxis 3G card soon. Damn useless Telcos.

6 Responses to “Maxis: 1 Guy 3 Cards”


  1. 1 zzeed October 15, 2009 at 5:48 am

    You should write a review for each telco’s strength and weaknesses. Based from experience.

  2. 2 BigMacky October 15, 2009 at 7:23 am

    zzeed

    At the moment, I have nothing but disgust for each and every one of them. So, it’s gonna be an unfair review. Will wait till Maxis and Celcom resolve my current MNP issues, and see if any of them is worth my effort. Else, I’ll just go with this short review. DiGi Sux. Maxis Sux. Celcom Sux Most!

  3. 3 Marvin Lee October 16, 2009 at 1:43 am

    Confirmed that you are the most advance telco user all time šŸ™‚

  4. 4 zzeed October 16, 2009 at 3:29 am

    That’s a fair review.

    Haha!

  5. 5 BigMacky October 16, 2009 at 6:27 am

    Marvin

    More like PISSED …… no doubt.

  6. 6 BigMacky October 16, 2009 at 6:34 am

    zzeed

    nodding nodding nodding away …..


Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 733,585 hits

