Meet My New Friend, Valium

valium

I was introduced to a new friend today. His name used to be Valium, but now you can call him Diazepam. It possesses hypnotic, sedative, skeletal muscle relaxant and amnestic properties. It is commonly used for treating anxiety, insomnia and seizures. Most common side-effects include amnesia, impaired coordination, dizziness and nausea, depression, impaired learning and may increase the propensity toward self-harming behaviors and in extreme cases – may provoke suicidal tendencies or acts. The State of California offers diazepam to condemned inmates as a pre-execution sedative as part of their lethal injection program.

So, in any case – if I start doing dumb shit and drool like Homer, you’ll guys will know what’s the cause. Diazepam comes in 3 generic versions, 2mg, 5mg and 10 mg. Doc gave me the 10 mg for the next 3 nites. Will need to go back on Monday for a re-check of my blood pressure and decide if I will need to be under constant medication. My blood pressure today was 150/90. She asked if I was under a lot of stress from work lately. I pondered and said …. (amnesia kicking in, I forgot what I said, what was this post about again?)

8 Responses to “Meet My New Friend, Valium”


  1. 1 Virtualess October 15, 2009 at 11:19 pm

    Wow mate y better relax n relax. Relax is the basis of meditation which is nothing more than a state of awareness at work. Stay awake stay healthy perhaps don’t play any video games for a while. I have more stress than u and I probably need the pills more than you. Oh I got my ps3 back and crystal said it should not be running for more than 3 hours else it might kaput again. Even well engineered machines need a break. Be well.

  2. 2 BigMacky October 16, 2009 at 6:10 am

    Vistualess

    Maxis and Celcom contributed to my recent stress. Their stupidity is beyond comprehension. Yeah, I do agree with you. The kind of videogames that I play does not relaxes me. I find myself shouting WTF! every 5 minutes.

    Crystal had such a tough week since Bernard was admitted for Dengue. Saw him the other day, he said he lost 7Kg. He looked really really slim. Those darn mosquitoes. They are such an honest and hardworking couple. Best gameshop ever!

    Glad you’ve got your PS3 back. I am sure Crystal has advised you not to push the unit. It’s kinda like a guy on Valium. Gotta relax ….

    🙂

  3. 3 vicky October 16, 2009 at 11:09 am

    hi bro…. pls do try to control ur blood pressure 😦 try not to play those too exciting games before u sleep..try having something warm ..like milk or hot choc.. to drink before u sleep… 🙂 take care yeah….

  4. 4 BigMacky October 16, 2009 at 11:16 am

    vicky

    When one gets older, all these “special bonus” will come no matter what. Bought Cellery and Star Fruits. See how, no game no life. But don’t worry. Many people take Valium on a regular basis. I just find the facts on the drug funny. Anyway, maybe its good for me. Less “fire cracker” and slow-mo. Maybe it will do me good. 🙂

  5. 5 vicky October 16, 2009 at 1:03 pm

    noooooooo… 😦 better not take it toooo often..cos u might get addicted to it… and u r starting at such a high dosage lei… 😦 anyway…do take care…

  6. 6 BigMacky October 16, 2009 at 2:40 pm

    vicky

    So next time you call me on the phone and hear me talk in slow-mo, you know I am on Valium. But last nite, I slept so well. This morning, felt rested. Then maybe because today is Friday and only need to work till 3pm, so feel good also. Tonite, gonna take my 2nd pill …..

  7. 7 zzeed October 16, 2009 at 4:16 pm

    BicMacky

    I thought Valium was one of the commanders in the battlefield during Roman empire

  8. 8 BigMacky October 17, 2009 at 8:24 am

    zzeed

    I have not a clue. The only Empire I am familiar with was the one that strikes back with lightsabers and laser guns. 😦


Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 733,587 hits

