Breakfast At Tiffany’s

breakfast_at_tiffany_s

Breakfast At Tiffany’s. Earlier tonite, watched it for the very first time. I must say I’m more familiar with the song Moon River from the movie than the movie itself. I’m sure it’s a classic for it’s time but I just don’t get it. Sure, Audrey Hepburn looks gorgeous but I just didn’t enjoy it as much as I hoped I would. Even at the very last scene at the alley, I felt nothing. Whereas, everytime I watch the ending of You’ve Got Mail as Joe (Tom Hanks) and Kathleen (Meg Ryan) met and Joe said “Don’t cry, Shopgirl. Don’t cry”, while Kathleen replied – “I wanted it to be you. I wanted it to be you so badly” with Somewhere Over The Rainbow playing in the background.  Ummmmmmph! Get’s me every single time. Time to re-watch that scene, after the break:

0 Responses to “Breakfast At Tiffany’s”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 733,436 hits

