My First Trip To Malacca

malacca-3110-1

Though Malacca is just an hour plus drive away from Kuala Lumpur – yesterday was my first trip ever. Got a friend visiting from Japan and we’ve decided to take a drive down on impulse. Being Japanese, we were worried he would have a tough time adjusting to spicy local delicacies but he did just fine. Jonker Street was nice. We were there after a heavy downpour so the temperature was cooling with light breeze. Since this was my first time there – it has a familiar yet foreign feel to it. I think I’ll be back again, this time – might even stay over.

4 Responses to “My First Trip To Malacca”


  1. 1 virtualess November 2, 2009 at 11:35 am

    It is my hometown la. Next time you go there, please let me know. If I am there I can tour you around. Can stay in my mum’s house as well!

  2. 2 BigMacky November 2, 2009 at 12:29 pm

    virtualess

    Wahsay …. lu Melaka mali kah. I was suprised how happening Malacca is compared to old-folks-retirement-town Ipoh where I come from. The shopping, tourists and food – I like! Thanks for the offer. But paisay la. Very kind of you, anyway. 🙂

  3. 3 virtualess November 2, 2009 at 2:06 pm

    The best thing about your hometown is …. Taiping Garden!

  4. 4 BigMacky November 2, 2009 at 3:19 pm

    virtualess

    Taiping!!! That’s totally off ok!
    Don’t try to make me sound more ulu than I already am …. ok!
    Apa la u.


Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 732,971 hits

