My Modern Warfare 2: Hardened Edition Has Arrived

mw2-h-001

My copy of Modern Warfare 2, Hardened Edition has finally arrived today. The steel book casing is really nice. It comes with a Call Of Duty Classic full game download code, an art book and the game manual. To be honest, I don’t care much for the extras, I just wanted the steel book casing and the cover which is way better than the regular edition. More photos after the break:

mw2-h-002

What I hoped they should have included is a DVD with the-making-of documentary. That would be perfect for a Call Of Duty fan like me. Too bad, it’s not there. I doubt I will actually utilize the code for the Classic game download. I’ll be spending way too much time with Modern Warfare 2 to be bothered with the Classic’s game play. Hated the previous Call Of Duty: World At War. The world war II weapons are lame ass.

mw2-h-003

As you can see from the photo above, the steel casing is like your Steel Book Blu-rays out there. The printing on the case is pretty good and has a reflective and metallic effect. Just like the previous Modern Warfare game, I’m pretty sure I’ll be playing this for the next 2 years until Infinity Ward releases Modern Warfare 3.

mw2-h-004

Pictured here side-by-side, the Hardened and Regular Editions. Aren’t they a beauty?

mw2-h-007

2 Responses to “My Modern Warfare 2: Hardened Edition Has Arrived”


  1. 1 Fadzli November 10, 2009 at 10:48 pm

    Bro,. can I have a copy of the DVD,Soo waiting long.

  2. 2 BigMacky November 10, 2009 at 11:02 pm

    Fadzli

    DVD? I think you have mis-read my post. I wished they include a making-of DVD. But too bad they didn’t produce one. πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 733,217 hits

