Dell Adamo XPS, From US$1,799

Somehow, Dell’s Adamo XPS just doesn’t appeal to me. I just don’t like the idea how it’s slanted when opened up. With a US$1,799 price tag – you’ll be getting a 1.4GHz Core 2 Duo SU9400 CPU, a 128GB solid state drive, 13.4-inch WLED panel, 2 megapixel camera, 4GB of DDR3 RAM, GS45 integrated graphics, WiFi and a USB Ethernet adapter. Maybe gotta see the real unit to pump the “ooh, I want one” appeal – like the Sony Vaio X.

4 Responses to “Dell Adamo XPS, From US$1,799”


  1. 1 zzeed November 20, 2009 at 8:40 pm

    Sheer ugliness. Doesn’t appeal to me at all, I do not have to see the real unit.

  2. 3 zzeed November 22, 2009 at 8:05 am

    BigMacky,

    Ahaha! Not really… I don’t worship everything apple. I know a well designed unit when I see one. I was at a Sony store the other day, I was impressed with the VAIO business model… can’t remember the exact name for it. Z?

  3. 4 seebee0509 January 18, 2010 at 8:53 pm

    The mechanism must be delicate and fragile. I bet that the lid will damage sooner than the normal notebook.


Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 732,971 hits

