A.C. Ryan’s Playon!HD Mini Player

I almost got the A.C Ryan Playon!HD media player last weekend. It was retailing for RM669 but my regular shop could still offer me a PC Fair Promo price of RM550. As I wanted to read up more between this and WD TV Live, I pulled back on the purchase. A.C Ryan has just introduced the mini version of the player minus the internal HDD slot and card reader with a price range similar of the cheaper WD TV Live. I don’t need the HDD slot and card reader – definitely appreciate the smaller size. Now, I don’t have to think twice.

7 Responses to “A.C. Ryan’s Playon!HD Mini Player”


  1. 1 dilemmax December 15, 2009 at 9:10 pm

    I have the WD TV Live and I love it. I’m curious about the this AC Ryan Playon!HD media player.

    • 2 BigMacky December 15, 2009 at 9:57 pm

      dilemmax

      I have the WD TV. I am impressed with the stuff A.C Ryan put into it’s machine. Even the remote control looks like something for a branded LCD tv instead of the tiny one from WD TV.

      • 3 KINGFIST May 25, 2010 at 7:06 pm

        WD TV CAN NOT DO AS MUCH I’M SAD TO TELL U THIS I HAVE ONE ALL SO I JUST GOT A.C RYAN I LOVE IT CAN DO SO MUCH MORE I HAVE 4 AT HOME NETWORK I LOVE IT

  2. 4 dilemmax December 16, 2009 at 7:58 pm

    I am tempted to get one now… lol

  3. 5 zzeed December 18, 2009 at 2:58 pm

    BigMacky,

    Sorry… im behind on this. what do those boxes do again? convert blu-ray to HD format movies?

    • 6 BigMacky December 19, 2009 at 8:28 am

      zzeed

      No. It plays movie, music, photos on your tv. So, if one is big on downloads or have “acquired” movie files – with this box, you do not need to be stuck watching it on your computer’s screen but on a tv screen instead.

  4. 7 KINGFIST May 25, 2010 at 7:17 pm

    I REALLY LOVE A.C RYAN I HAVE 3 PLAYON!HD mini. AND 1 PLAYON! HD HDD ALL NETWORK RUNING ON MY NAS BOX A.C RYAN CAN DO MORE


Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 719,431 hits

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

