App Store: Beat It! By Glu Mobile

This is the best US$2.99 I’ve spent on games for my iPhone todate. Sure, I love The Treasure of Montezuma 2 and Unblock Me, the 2 games which kept me entertained when I’m bored. Now, Beat It! by Glu Mobile is my current fav being the most polished, best sounding, most graphically stylish game on a portable gaming device yet.

For best experience, put on a headphone. I hooked it up with my Technics headphones and it was thumping. The basics of the game is simple, you listen to a beat with all these instruments in the background, then you’re to fill in these boxes on the track intune with the beat you heard earlier. If you get all the spots correct – you win. Sound simple enough? Not really. At one stage, it has so many different instruments going – it took me about 11 mins before I cleared that stage. Been playing it almost an hour before taking a break from it. It’s really addictive. Check out the demo video after the break. You gotta see this game in action. Beautiful!

4 Responses to “App Store: Beat It! By Glu Mobile”


  1. 1 Banjamin December 19, 2009 at 7:13 pm

    Wow , Looks Interesting but i think it is too Hard to Play , and it also may take a While to find Out The Correct Note

  2. 3 zzeed December 20, 2009 at 9:41 am

    BigMacky

    I’m easily glued to Bejeweled Blitz.


Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 733,335 hits

