Hong Kong In October

Hong Kong. I know its not cheap but I didn’t expect it to be this expensive. Had a furious day hunting for a decent room for my October trip and I just could not accept the fact that I had to pay for a 3 star hotel with prices comparable to 4 stars in Tokyo. Tokyo! For goodness sakes! This trip, its just a short weekend getaway to bump around with my friends there. Nothing special planned. No tourist spots policy applies. In fact, I will be bringing my Nintendo Wii along so that I can game when I don’t feel like going out. My friends amazed me by offering up their apartment for us (a group of 3) while they stay in a hotel instead. Of course I could not take up such an offer but still – I was touched by his kind hospitality. In the end, I found a nice little hotel in WanChai, Hong Kong Island. Its located near my favorite spot in Hong Kong. Oriental 188 Shopping Centre – a videogame haven. For US$160 a nite, its a little pricey but at least the rooms are nice. Here, take a peek.

2 Responses to “Hong Kong In October”


  1. 1 zircon August 28, 2008 at 10:31 pm

    don’t forget something….hint…hint…

  2. 2 BigMacky September 3, 2008 at 4:39 pm

    zircon

    Sure, I won’t forget my passport. Don’t worry. Thanks for reminding me. You are so sweet.


Leave a comment




Blog Stats

  • 742,974 hits